Saundersfoot Bowling Club’s annual presentation evening took place at the clubhouse recently.

Secretary Paul Blayney gave a resume of the season, thanking those who had worked hard to ensure that all league matches were played, particularly Joe Dennis, Sandra Ingerson and Mike Carr plus the selection teams.

Those who had been successful in various competitions were congratulated as was Kath Blayney for her year as the West Wales Ladies Bowling Association President.

He explained that all competitions had been organised by not only him but with the assistance of a small committee, comprising Steph and John Amos and Kath Blayney, whose help had been invaluable.

Paul then asked Club President Ann Lewis to make the trophy presentations.

The winners and finalists were as follows:

Ladies 2 wood singles r/up Sue Roden; winner Christine Harris.

Men’s 2 wood singles r/up Paul Sneyd; winner Steve Dick.

Ladies 4 wood pairs r/up Christine Harris Christine Ball; winners Sue Roden, Lyn Reyed.

Men’s 2wood pairs r/up Lou brace John Amos; winners Brian Desmond/Steve Dick.

Men’s 4wood pairs r/up Mike O liver/Roy Harris; winners Brian Desmond/Steve Dick.

Ladies Handicap r/up Vicky Tucker; winner Steph Amos.

Men’s Handicap r/up Roy Harris; winner Mike Oliver.

Mixed pairs r/up Lexi and Joe Dennis; winners Lou brace and Ann Lewis.

Mixed Triples r/up John Amos, Steph Amos, Ann Lewis; winners Alwen Hughes, Brian Desmond, Steve Dick.

Jubilee Pairs r/up Paul Sneyd and Steve Dick winners; Christine Harris and Mike Oliver.

Men’s Club Champion r/up Myrddin Dennis; winner Joe Dennis.

Ladies Club Champion r/up Christine Harris; winner Sue Roden.

Tuesday triples winner, presented by organiser Christine Harris to Roy Harris.

On Thursday, December 7, The Club will be hosting a proze Bingo night; whilst on Friday, December 15, it will be the Christmas Party.