Pembrokeshire Primary Schools football squad played Rhondda Cynon Taf Schools in their final round of the Welsh Schools' campaign at Camrose FC.

With both sides winning both their games, Pembs. once again picked up all 12 points on offer and remain unbeaten going into the Welsh Finals in Porthmadog on Saturday, April 25.

Pembrokeshire A 2


Ben Aldred scored early on for Pembs. before RCT could settle down, and the game became quite even for a time. George Taylor and Scott Jones had chances saved by the RCT 'keeper. Matthew Dickinson, Harry Goforth and Billy Truman defended strongly. The second half saw Liam Cullen put Pembs 2-0 up. Donovan Griffin and Archie Beaumont-Denning both played well.

Pembrokeshire A 5


By the second game, Pembs. were starting to play neat football. RCT had a player less due to an injury and no subs available, so Pembs exploited this. Aldred scored twice, with Taylor adding the third. Cullen scored two more good goals to help Pembs. gain maximum points. This was not all one-way traffic, with Natty John in the Pembs. goal being called on several occasions to keep an important clean sheet.

Pembrokeshire B 2


Both sides played some skilful football on a windy pitch, but Pembs. went two goals ahead through Dafydd Bevan and Jake Davies. Ben Pepper played bravely in the Pembs. goal. with Nathan Ammesley-Rees once again controlling the defence, ably helped by Leon Williams and James Worrall. Adam Davidson and Geraint Harries competed well in midfield, with Dylan Davies creating chances up front.

Pembrokeshire B 5


Pembs. started off brightly, Pearce scored, with Jake Davies adding the second from a cracking volley. Williams scored two in quick succession, with Bevan adding the fifth to give Pembs. the maximum 12 points from the competition.

Pembrokeshire A squad: Nathaniel John, Harry Goforth (Tenby); George Taylor, Billy Truman (St Teilo's); Matthew Dickinson, Archie Beaumont-Denning, Donovan Griffin (Saundersfoot); Scott Jones (St. Francis); Liam Cullen (Stepaside); Ben Aldred (Milford).

Pembrokeshire B squad: Ben Pepper (Puncheston); Leon Williams, Jake Davies (Prendergast); Patrick Pearce, Geraint Harries (Ysgol Glan Cleddau); Dafydd Bevan (Templeton); Nathan Ammesley- Rees (Wolfscastle); Adam Davidson (Tenby); James Worrall (St. Oswald's); Dylan Davies (Stackpole).

Pembrokeshire Schools would like to thank: Kit sponsor - Wimpy, Haverfordwest; Food sponsors - Bar 10, Tenby and Wimpy, Haverfordwest; and Camrose AFC.

If anyone would like to sponsor the Pembrokeshire Schools side in their Welsh Schools Finals campaign, please contact Angie Nicholls on 07760474502.