The waiting is over and the nominations for the 2022 Sport Pembrokeshire Awards have been revealed.

A total of 186 nominations have been received in 13 categories for individuals and teams involved in a variety of different sports across the county.

The three finalists in each category will be announced in the press on Wednesday, November 16. The overall winners will be unveiled at a gala ceremony at Folly Farm on Friday, November 25, organised by Sport Pembrokeshire. The awards are sponsored by Valero, the Western Telegraph, Folly Farm, and Pure West Radio.

“We’re delighted to have received so many nominations for the Sport Pembrokeshire awards,” said Cllr Rhys Sinnett, Cabinet Member for Resident Services and Leisure.

“The awards are a great opportunity to acknowledge the hard work and achievements of local sportspeople, coaches and volunteers, and the wide variety of sports enjoyed across the county.”

The nominations are as follows:

Girls U16’s: Sophie Butland (Dance); Ella Wainwright (Netball); Grace Morris (Weightlifting); Gracie Griffiths (Race Walking); Lleucu Lloyd (Athletics); Ava Midgeley (Cricket); Anna May (Parkour); Sammy Jo Diamond (Parkour); Megan Mathis (Parkour); Sirene le Petit (Sailing); Erin Mansell (Quad Biking); Chloe John-Driscoll (Rifle Shooting)

Boys U16’s: Oscar Willington (Athletics); Callum White (Athletics); William Cross (Tennis); Owen Rickard (Rugby); Harry Young (Football); Leo Power (Football); Macsen Barber (Sailing); Sammie Vaughan-Harries (Football)

Club of the Year: Pembrokeshire Parkour Club; Haverfordwest Gymnastics Club; Sapphires Tenby Netball Club; Cresselly Cricket Club; Tenby Dolphins Swimming Club; Pembrokeshire Triathlon TriStars; Pembrokeshire Short Mat Bowls Club; Dale Yacht Club – Junior Sailing; Pembrokeshire County Swimming

Junior Disability Award: Ben Stanton; Oliver Donohoe; Freddie Stockwell-Nye; Ioan Williams.

Young Volunteer of the Year: Carys Ribbon (HHVCS); Jack Newman (Parkour); Callum James (Parkour); Kyle Miller (Parkour); Mia McWeeney (Parkour); Imogen Scourfield (Greenhill); Lucy Kerrison (FF Dancers); Kacy Hughes (Greenhill); John Farinas (Greenhill); Elizabeth Clissold (Swimming); Sophie Marshall (Sailing).

Junior Team: Ysgol Harri Tudur Girls U16 Hockey team; Pennar Robins FC U12’s; Cresselly Cricket Club U13’s; Fishguard Netball Club U12’s; Milford School Girls Football team; Goodwick United FC U16’s; Tenby Primary School Girls Cricket Team; Tenby Primary Girls; Milford School Boys U16 Football Team; Neyland Pirates U14’s 2021/22; Greenhill Flyers Horse Riding Team; Neyland Pirates U15’s 2021/22; Greenhill School Year 8 Boys Football Team.

Unsung Hero: Geoff Daye (Cricket); Faye Omnet (Netball); Carl Keane (Boxing); Nadine & Daisy (Gymnastics); Kevin Jenkins (Cricket); Tyler Jon James (Parkour); Helen Hawthorn (Parkour); Richard Howell (Cricket); Rob Bellerby (Cricket); Mark Davies (Boxing); Claire Mantripp (Football); Grant Cole (Cricket); Helen Hodges (Cricket); Graham Thomas (Karate); Chris Swann (Equestrian); John Bates (Boxing); Charles Hopkinson (Disability Sport); John Reynolds (Sailing); Guy Croft (Boxing).

Senior Team: Fishguard Thunderbolts; Team Invictus (Parkour); Wisemans Bridge Rowing Club Womens Quad; Sapphires Adult Netball Team; Pembroke Dock Ladies Cricket Team; Pembrokeshire County Swimming; Pembs Short Mat Bowls – Pairs; Pembs Short Mat Bowls - Triples.

Male Achievement: David Booth (Football); Dafydd Pawlett (Athletics); Ioan Croft (Boxing); Garan Croft (Boxing); Jerry Owen (Rowing); Callum Williams (Rugby 7’s); Andrew Hudson (Short Mat Bowls); Rhys Llewellyn (Athletics).

Female Achievement: Ashleigh Barnikel (Judo); Milly Davies (Acro Gymnastics); Leanne Jones (Walking Football); Molly Rossiter (Netball); Heather Lewis (Race Walking); Freya Terry (Sailing); Ysie White (Bowls); Emily Roberts (Football); Kasumi Tran (Golf)

Disability Sport Award: Lily Rice (Para-swimming); Lizzie Booth (Football); Michael Jenkins (Athletics).

Club Organiser: Wendy Bradshaw (Cricket); Shaun Barcoe (Football); Jennifer Losada (Netball); Jenny & Kelly (Athletics); Rhys Bromhall (Sailing); Yasmin Barlow (Rowing); Brian Millard (Disability Sport); Alex Jones (Golf).

Coach of the Year: Ricky Pearson (Cleddau Reach School); Georgia Picton (Dance); Shaun Barcoe (Football); Fay Omnet (Netball); Pete Tunstall (Football); Sian Davies (Henry Tudor School); Nick Daley (Cricket); Dean Llewellyn (Football); Jonny Lewis (Cricket); Sam John (Rugby); Carl Keane (Boxing); Brian Millard (Disability Sport); Lyndon Clark (Football); Chris Morris (Football); Mike Newman (Parkour; Jack Newman (Parkour); Andrew Jones (Gymnastics); Daisy Griffiths (Gymnastics); Nadine Tyrell (Gymnastics); Callum James (Parkour); Jo Price (Football); Shaun Donohoe (Football); Martyn Howells (Football); Thomas Arthur (Cricket); Simon Lewis (Athletics); Wayne Griffiths (Athletics); Nick Shelmerdine (Cricket); Pete McGilloway (Cricket); Robert Mathias (Cricket); Stuart Midgeley (Cricket); Guy Croft (Boxing); Finola Findley (Dance); Jonathan Harwood (Triathlon); Shane Abbott & Dave Underwood (Football); Gwion Jones (Rugby); Craig Nelson & Nick Russell (Swimming).