Tenby Camera Club held a pleasant and jovial Award and Social Evening in St Florence Community Hall.

It starting with a quiz assembled by Charlie Kidd and Pauline Boswell.

After a sharing buffet, Chairman Dave Lewis then introduced the awards for the 2023/2024 season, presenting trophies, gold medals and certificates. Twelve formal competitions were held for both print and digital, with gold awards going to:

Dave Bolton, Wild Adder; Gill Mackay, At the Barbican; Gary Mayhew, Glowing Glacier; Gary Mayhew, Green Bridge Storm Light; Gill Mackay, Ironman; Cheryl Hewitt, Life on Peacock Tiger Lilies; Charlie Kidd Osprey struggling with trout; Liz Wallis, Crane on a cold & frosty morning; Dave Bolton, Brown Hare in ploughed field; Jayne Crocker, Fancy a Game; Jan Sullivan, Striped Hawk Moth; Dave Bolton, Woodlouse King of the castle; Jan Sullivan, Breathtaking; Gary Mayhew, Snoozing Seal; Gill Mackay, At Ciutadella Market; Jan Sullivan, The Surprise attack; Francis White, Pitcher of Flowers; Rob Cox, Waterdrops; Donald Fraser, Punakha Dzong; Alistair Mackay, Peg’s home town.

Photograph of the Year Print was given to Dave Bolton with Brown Hare in Ploughed Field. Photograph of the Year Digital was given to Neil Thomas with Sparrowhawk with Prey. The Merit Trophy went to Dave Lewis .

The fun Fourtograph Trophy was awarded to Rob Cox who gained the most points overall. The certificate for the individual entry scoring the most points went to Alan Brown . 

Neil Thomas won the Ray Hine Memorial Trophy for the most points accumulated in the three Open Competitions. 

Dave Bolton was named Photographer of the Year. Dave has spent many hours honing his craft, learning new skills and generally enjoying his photography. He inspires many members of Tenby Camera Club. 

Thanks were given to the hardworking committee for keeping the club vibrant and successful. 

A friendly and talented club using all sorts of camera gear, Tenby Camera Club begins a new season on September 5, 7.30pm in St Florence Community Centre. Go along for a chat. See the website for membership details and the new programme.