An emphatic win over Whitland enabled Welsh champions and defending Pembrokeshire title holders Neyland to secure the Nick Evans (The Cricket Shop, Narberth) Indoor Cricket League championship for the second successive season.

Top quality bowling and fielding by Neyland resulted in Whitland being dismissed for the lowly total of 56, as the Whitland batting crumbled for the first time in the 2012 campaign. Nick Koomen took 2-7 for Neyland.

None of the Whitland batsmen, so reliable in other matches, could get going, with the only double figure score coming from 13 extras!

Neyland soon reached a winning total of 57-2, with Gregg Miller 25no and Paul Murray having a breezy knock of 20.

In sharp contrast, Whitland had an impressive win against Saundersfoot in the first encounter in the final round of matches at the Meads Leisure Centre, Milford Haven.

Whitland accumulated a huge total of 149 without loss. The consistent Paul Davies scored 27no, backed up by Matthew Davies with 25no and Daniel James with 20no.

In reply, Saundersfoot were held to 64-3 as Simon Stanford scored 29no, George Macbeth 24no and Sam Franklin 19.

In the other match played, Saundersfoot could only reach 49-4 chasing a Haverfordwest total of 145-4. Simon Stanford, one of the indoor cricket stars of the Saundersfoot team, scored 29 in a fighting innings,

For Haverfordwest, inevitably it was Simon Holliday who had led the run scoring with an attacking innings of 51no, supported by Danny Potter with 37 and Nitin Mathias with 35. Geoff Marsh was the pick of the Saundersfoot bowlers with a return of 2-17.

New Neyland skipper Sean Hannon received the Indoor League Trophy from County Club vice-chairman Tony Scourfield, of Carew, and the league sponsor, Nick Evans, of Narberth.