Unbeaten Tenby make league history

Friday 30th August 2019 11:27 am
[email protected]
The ‘double’ winning Tenby side with the League and Carruthers Shields

Subscribe newsletter

Subscribe to our email and get updates right in your inbox.

Already league champions, the Tenby team made history last Monday by winning their game against Saundersfoot.

The win meant the team managed to go unbeaten throughout the league season, something that has never happened before.

With the Carruthers and League shields in the bag, the team achieved the victory that saw them win all 23 games (14 in the league) and achieve 182 points out of a possible 196.

The team recorded a 25-shot win against Saundersfoot and special mention to the Paul Diment rink that also went unbeaten during the season.

Rink scores (Tenby first, saundersfoot skips only) were as follows:

M. Jackson, S. Davies, A. Lloyd, J. Roberts 27; M. Dennis 13.

C. White, D. Spencer, P. Day, A. Muskett 28; J. Dennis 13.

D. Peregrine, A. Hooper, J. Webb, P. Diment 23; B. Dennis 20.

M. Day, V. John, L. Rees, C. Court 14; S. Dick 21.

More About:



To leave a comment you need to create an account. |

All comments 0