Eight candidates have put their names forward to be nominated for election as a member of the UK Parliament for the Mid and South Pembrokeshire constituency.

As well as previously announced candidates: Alistair Cameron (Welsh Liberal Democrats); Stephen Crabb (Welsh Conservative); Stuart Marchant (Reform UK); James Purchase (Green Party); Cris Tomos (Plaid Cymru); Henry Tufnell (Welsh Labour); the following two names Vusi Siphika (Independent) and Hanna Andersen (Women’s Equality Party) have been added to the finalised list for election.

Do you know what constituency you are voting in at the July 4 General Election? Some might want to double check as some major changes in boundaries have come into force.

Many areas traditionally in the Preseli Pembrokeshire constituency are now included in a new Ceredigion Preseli constituency.

While the former South Pembrokeshire and the remaining areas of the former Preseli area, are included in the new Mid and South Pembrokeshire constituency.

The Boundary Commission for Wales began a review of Parliamentary Constituencies in 2021 and final recommendations were made to the Speaker of the House of Commons in 2023.

Mid and South Pembrokeshire covers - Letterston, Solva and St Davids down to Hundleton and Tenby, stretching eastwards to Amroth, Narberth and Lampeter Velfrey.

Ceredigion Preseli extends up past Aberystwyth and also includes Cilgerran, Crymych, St Dogmaels, Fishguard and Llanrhian.

Full details of the review and updated constituencies are available on the Boundary Commission website.

Registered voters in Mid and South Pembrokeshire will received election communications from Pembrokeshire County Council and those in Ceredigion Preseli will information from Ceredigion County Council.

Mid and South Pembrokeshire’s (Acting) Returning Officer is PCC Chief Executive William Bramble and Ceredigion Preseli’s (Acting) Returning Officer is CCC Chief Executive Eifion Evans.

Your polling card will indicate which constituency you are voting in.

Photographic ID is required to vote in person but if you do not have one of the accepted ID forms you have until Wednesday, June 26 to apply for a Voter Authority Certificate.

The most commonly used and accepted forms of ID include a UK passport, driving licence, older person’s bus pass, disabled person’s bus pass or Blue Badge. Voters will be able to use expired ID if they are still recognisable from the photo.

If you would rather send a postal vote the deadline for applying is 5pm Wednesday, June 19 and if a proxy vote is required you must apply by 5pm Wednesday, June 26.